Semiconductor Manufacturing

TFT-LCD Manufacturing

Manufacturing Strategy

Production Planning

The 6th International Conference on Intelligent Manufacturing & Logistics Systems

February 27-March 01, 2010 **Hsinchu**, **Taiwan**

Aims and Scope:

The objective of the 6th International Conference on Intelligent Manufacturing and Logistics Systems is to provide a forum for the exchange of ideas on the latest developments in the field of intelligent manufacturing and logistics systems among researchers and the industry, and to seek opportunities for collaboration among the participants in various countries.

Topics of Interests Included:

Service Science & Engineering Supply Chain Management

Advanced Process Control Advanced Planning System

Data Mining Green Supply Chain

Artificial Neural Network Distribution & Global Logistics

Vehicle Routing & Scheduling Containers, Seaports & Railways

Inventory Management Warehouse Managen
Fuzzy & Soft Computing Reverse Logistics

Meta-heuristics Methods Facilities Lavout Design

Containers, Seaports & Railways Decision Analysis
Warehouse Management MIS and DSS

Reverse Logistics Group Technology & FMS

Facilities Layout Design Other related topics

Full manuscript not exceeding 12 pages single space A4 size paper should be submitted to Dr. Chia-Yu Hsu (cyhsu@mx.nthu.edu.tw) before **Feb. 10, 2010**. Authors of the accepted full manuscript will be asked to submit their camera ready manuscript on or before **Feb. 19, 2010**. The manuscripts required should be typed and presented in English on the style files from the IML2010 web site (http://dalab.ie.nthu.edu.tw/iml2010/), and should not exceed 12 pages in length.

Agenda of the Conference:

Fab. 27-28, 2010: Tutorial, Oral and Poster Parallel Sessions

Mar. 01, 2010: Industrial Visit to Hsinchu Science Park

Mar. 02, 2010: Taipei 101 & National Palace Museum Tour (optional)

Important Dates:

Abstract or Full Manuscript Submission: Feb. 10, 2010 (Visit IML2010 web)

Notice of Acceptance: Feb. 15, 2010

Final Manuscript Submission: Feb. 19, 2010

IML2010 Web Address:

Please access the following web site for more detailed information on IML2010 in Hsinchu:

http://dalab.ie.nthu.edu.tw/iml2010/

Special Issue for Post-Conference Publication:

Inter. Journal of the SCI class is planning for Special Issue as a Post-Conference Publication.

Organizing Committee:

Honorary Chair: Prof. Mitsuo Gen, Fuzzy Logic Systems Institute (FLSI), Japan (gen@flsi.or.jp)

General Chair: Prof. Chen-Fu Chien, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan (cfchien@mx.nthu.edu.tw)

Co-Chairs:

Prof. Ching-Jong Liao, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan (cil@mail.ntust.edu.tw)

President Chin-Tsai Lin, Yuanpei University, Taiwan (ctlin@mail.ypu.edu.tw)
Prof. Kap Hwan Kim, Pusan National University, Korea (kapkim@pusan.ac.kr)

Prof. Amy J. C. Trappey, National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan (trappey@ntut.edu.tw)

Secretary: Dr. Chia-Yu Hsu, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan (cyhsu@mx.nthu.edu.tw)

Hosted by:

Department of Industrial Engineering and Engineering Management, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan

Co-Sponsored by:

National Science Council, Taiwan; Chinese Institute of Industrial Engineers (CIIE), Taiwan

Fuzzy Logic Systems Institute (FLSI), Japan; The Korean Society of Supply Chain Management, Korea

Japan Industrial Management Association (JIMA); Korea Institute of Industrial Engineers (KIIE)

Ming Hsin University of Science and Technology, Taiwan; Yuanpei University, Taiwan

International Advisory Committee (in alphabetical order):

Pao-Long Chang Feng Chia University, Taiwan

Sheng-Hung Chang Ming Hsin University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

Chien-Lung Chan Yuan-Ze University, Taiwan

Argon Chen National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Runwei Cheng JANA Sciences, Inc, USA

Martin Grunow Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Hans-Otto Guenther Technical University Berlin, Germany
Shusaku Hiraki Hiroshima Shudo University, Japan
YouFang Huang Shanghai Maritime University, China
Yi-Feng Hung National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan

Hark Hwang Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea

Hiroaki Ishii Osaka University, Japan Bernard C. Jiang Yuan-Ze University, Taiwan

Mooyoung Jung Ulsan National Institute of Science & Technology, Korea

Voratas Kachitvichyanukul Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand

Osamu Katai Kyoto University, Japan Hiroshi Katayama Waseda University, Japan

Erhan Kozan Queensland University of Technology, Australia

Andrew Kusiak University of Iowa, USA

K. K. Lai City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong ChengJi Liang Shanghai Maritime University, China

Lin Lin Waseda University, Japan Baoding Liu Tsinghua University, China

K. L. Mak
University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Masayuki Matsui
Toyokazu Nose
Cosaka Institute of Technology, Japan
Katsuhisa Ohno
Takashi Oyabu
Kanazawa Seiryo University, Japan
Kwang Ryel Ryu
University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Electro-Communication University, Japan
Katsuhisa Ohno
Kanazawa Seiryo University, Japan
Pusan National University, Korea

Yoonho Seo Korea University, Korea

D. Daniel Sheu

Leyuan Shi

Linyan Sun

National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA
Xian Jiao Tong University, China

Gursel A. Suer Ohio Univertsity, USA

Zahari Taha University of Malaya, Malaysia Gwo-Hshiung Tzeng Kainan University, Taiwan Dingwei Wang Northeastern University, China Junzo Watada Waseda University, Japan

Weixuan Xu Institute of Policy & Management, CAS, China Taho Yang National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

Xinjie Yu Tsinghua University, China Li Zheng Tsinghua University, China